Who will love you

Who will love you

It’s one of those romances. When you fall, it feels like the world is ending around the edges of your vision. It becomes consuming. Every word, every picture, every mention of their name ¬†elates you.

There’s an old parable about dogs chasing cars relating to pursuing someone in a romantic or sexual fashion.
“You wouldn’t know what to do with him once you caught him.”
I’ve never been much of a dog, myself. I’m a car. Pursue from in front. Make you chase me.

But then it’s not so different. Then we’re together and car or dog, I don’t know what to do with you. Suddenly I’m unsure why my world ended when you spoke my name. Why my days were consumed by you. We have nothing in common.
But then you touch me, and I die a million tiny deaths.

It doesn’t have to be more than this; my skinny love.

Who will love you?
Who will fight?
And who will fall far behind?

[PF] <Light> Classic Lipstick – Vintage Red
[PF] Doll <Porcelain> – Love Donna Flora
#adored – vampy liner
Color.Me.H.O.F [TriangleEarrings[Gold]
MG – Necklace – Knotted Shimmer Pearls – 2
Tt . Mesh Backless gown – Red
[taketomi]_Baby_Red03
IKON Spectral Eyes – Ghost
[LAP] – GG1-Belle

Leave a Reply

